Mom , Maaam, Mammy Marmie :)

My son is 16 months old now and the first words he uttered was “Daddy“. I could see my husband swell and feel the pride everytime my son called him “Daddy” But yes I was a little dissapointed that my son didnt say “Mommy” first. He started to talk when he was around a year old and ever since I tried to teach him the word “Mommy” . He would call me his mom “Daddy” too, which was really funny.

But now all of a sudden I hear him saying “Mammie” and I am just so thrilled. I just feel like dancing everytime he calls me “Mammie”. There have been times when I am busy doing something in another room and he comes searching for me screaming “Mom, Maaam, Mammy, Marmie ” non stop till I answer him šŸ™‚

I am just loving him call out to me . This is such a glorious feeling its hard to describe. I feel my heart will just burst out with joy.Everytime he calls out, I dont know its like a reflex action I just feel like dropping everything I am doing to be close to him šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

